Ube matcha is not one standard drink. In San Francisco, current menus use purple yam in cold foam, layered lattes, snow tops and an affogato. These four documented options are organized by format, not ranked by taste.
We checked official menus, official social posts and current merchant pages on October 9, 2026. Delivery prices may include markup. Where a menu does not disclose soy or dairy details, the guide says so rather than inferring ingredients.
Read our editorial and badge methodology
In this guide Snowy Ube Matcha Ceré Tea 1186 Valencia St · Mission · San Francisco
An ube-and-matcha build presented as a snow-top drink.
Ceré’s current official menu lists Snowy Ube Matcha at its 1186 Valencia St café.
Milk details The public item listing does not provide a complete dairy or topping disclosure. Ask about soy and every layer before ordering. Soy status Soy milk is available for matcha drinks. Price $8.50 on the official menu Availability Current menu item; daily ordering hours are 10am–7pm. Hours daily 10am–7pm
Ube Matcha Binge Coffee House 530 Valencia St · Mission · San Francisco
A matcha latte finished with coconut-ube cold foam.
Binge’s current Valencia merchant menu lists Ube Matcha with coconut-ube cold foam.
Milk details The current item description says the ube foam contains dairy even after a base-milk substitution. Oat and almond are listed; soy is not. Soy status Soy is not listed; oat and almond milk are available. Price $9 on the current merchant menu; delivery markup may apply Availability Current Valencia menu; Mon–Fri 9am–6pm and Sat–Sun 9am–7pm. Hours Mon–Fri 9am–6pm; Sat–Sun 9am–7pm
Ube Matcha Latte or Ube Matcha Latte Max + Snow Top Maruwu Seicha 1737 Post St #368 · Japantown · San Francisco
A choice between a layered latte and a snow-top version.
Maruwu’s current Japantown merchant menu lists both Ube Matcha Latte and a Max + Snow Top variation at 1737 Post St #368.
Milk details Maruwu lists soy, whole, oat and almond for matcha lattes, but the complete snow-top ingredients are not disclosed. Confirm the selected build. Soy status Soy milk is available for matcha and hojicha lattes, alongside whole, oat, and almond milk. Availability Current Japantown merchant menu; Sun–Thu 11am–9pm and Fri–Sat 11am–9:30pm. Hours Sun–Thu 11am–9pm; Fri–Sat 11am–9:30pm
Ube Matcha Affogato Le Mil’s Coffee 1330 Polk St · Lower Nob Hill · San Francisco
A hand-whisked matcha-and-ube affogato format.
Le Mil’s official launch menu lists a hand-whisked Ube Matcha Affogato at 1330 Polk St.
Milk details Soy and a complete dairy disclosure are not published for this item. Ask the café about the affogato base and toppings. Soy status Soy milk is not listed for the Ube Matcha Affogato. Availability Listed on the official launch menu; café hours are daily 7am–3pm. Hours Daily 7am–3pm Before you go Is ube matcha always dairy-free? No. Binge’s current menu explicitly says its coconut-ube cold foam contains dairy. The other menus do not publish complete ingredient details, so ask about every layer.
Which ube matcha listing names soy milk? Maruwu lists soy among latte milk choices, but the snow-top recipe still needs a separate ingredient check. The other three item listings do not confirm soy.
Are these the best ube matchas in San Francisco? This is a source-backed list of documented menu options, not a firsthand tasting ranking or award.
Menus, prices, and hours can change. Check the linked café sources before making a special trip; ask the café about allergies and shared preparation.
Find your next matcha on the map →
Your next matcha find, in your inbox. Get new SF matcha spots, fresh guides, and café perks as they launch.
Enable JavaScript to sign up for matcha updates.